|
#1
| |||
| |||
| appleseed.apple.com Okay I am a new member of this whole apple thing... I just switched over from windows. I got an email because "heard" I got a new intel mac on the forum site. Now I have a couple questions, is appleseed.apple.com a legit website? Someone isnt trying to steal my identity right? I hope not I filled it out. Also! What if I sign up and decide I don't want to do it anymore... I know this is "secret" but I would like to know. Because I filled out the info and I am really hoping I didnt do a really stupid move! Thank you! |
|
#2
| ||||
| ||||
| Looks real to me. |
|
#3
| |||
| |||
| Should I call up apple tomorrow and ask them about it? |
|
#4
| ||||
| ||||
| |
|
#5
| |||
| |||
| yeah that is the link I got. So are you saying it is okay? |
|
#6
| ||||
| ||||
| Looks like they're not taking sign-ups at the moment anyway. Quote:
__________________ - iMac G5 1.8GHZ 17" | SuperDrive | 160GB | 512MB | Airport Extreme | Bluetooth Keyboard & Mouse | Wacom Intuos II - Pentax *ist DL - JVC MiniDV Camcorder - Airport Express - iPod Nano 1gb white |
|
#7
| ||||
| ||||
| «Slutty Bear», did you receive an invitation because you bought an Intel based Mac? Do you have a link to the page which you signed up from? I'm an AppleSeed member and can confirm the legitimacy of the site ![]()
__________________ leo at code.coop Co-operatives are private corporations based on the values of self-help, self-responsibility, democracy, equality, equity and solidarity. |
|
#8
| ||||
| ||||
| well if you say you are a member, or are you really one of the ones stealing identities? no really, if you are a member, then cool. i'm just not buying it because there is no link, or info that can be found on apple's site. i even searched it, and no info. which leads me to think its a scam. but if more people can say they are members, then cool, where can i sign up?
__________________ Digital Audio G4/1.467ghz, 1.5gig ram, 16x Superdrive, 256mb DDR3 AGP 6800GS, zip, 2x500gig raid0 for 1tb on sonnet tempo trio, 10.5.4 |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|
Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Apple Dock : Genie and Loading Effect. They trademarked by apple? | demonic | Opinions, & Open Letters | 5 | May 16th, 2006 03:51 AM |
| Judge in Apple-Apple Corps case owns iPod | uoba | Apple News, Rumors & Discussion | 3 | February 26th, 2004 02:49 PM |
| Apple-supplied example project for Apple Script Studio - an image editor | rharder | Software Programming & Web Scripting | 0 | February 13th, 2002 01:19 PM |
| AppleSeed: I need one of these... | themacko | Apple News, Rumors & Discussion | 5 | January 16th, 2002 09:30 AM |