image
image

Go Back   macosx.com > Community > Bob's Place

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old July 22nd, 2005, 12:36 PM
Chazam's Avatar
Apple Virgin
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Essex (UK)
Posts: 158
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Chazam is on a distinguished road
Pirated mac software on eBay

I was looking on ebay for mac OSX tiger and came across someone who's selling it for £13.50!
I couldn't believe it so i had a look and this is the description:
Quote:
Apple Mac OSX 10.4 Tiger on plain white DVD.
Requires you to have a DVD rom player on your system.

Please read my feedback carefully before buying and if you have any queries email and I will be pleased to assist in your purchase.

Please check that your system is capable of accepting this operating system at the Mac OSX website www.apple.com/macosx/

This is the full install version which can be upgraded by Apple via "software update" in the new "Safari" browser. Does not require registration.
I've informed eBay and was wondering if apple should be informed also?
Any way i can contact them?
The guy has made a fortune selling pirated software so he deserves it.

Last edited by Chazam; July 22nd, 2005 at 01:31 PM.
  #2  
Old July 22nd, 2005, 01:47 PM
bobw's Avatar
The Late: SuperMacMod
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Phila,PA
Posts: 8,835
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 1 Post
bobw has a spectacular aura aboutbobw has a spectacular aura about
Apple
1 Infinite Loop
Cupertino, CA 95014
408.996.1010

http://www.apple.com/legal/contacts.html

http://www.apple.com/contact/feedback.html
__________________

Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Mac Support® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright 2000-2008 DigitalCrowd, Inc.