I remember this site from nearly a decade ago ... and yes, it is a joke.
Anybody heard of L-Computer?
I just bumped into their website and I really have no clue what they are or what they want from life. They seem on the brink of insanity...
Check out this computer with no less than FIVE simultaneously running 40" LCD displays!
http://www.l-computer.com/monitors/a...pecs/index.htm
And, of course, their homepage.
http://www.l-computer.com/home/index.htm
.....
The site is generally poorly written, containing innumerable gramatical errors and made-up sounding technologies. It looks to me like a geek or three with a basic knowledge of computer technology, a CAD program, and way too much time on their hands did this.
Last edited by Qion; November 24th, 2006 at 10:56 PM.
2.66GHz Mac Pro Quad Xeon
2.0GHz Dual PowerMac G5
2.0GHz 20" iMac G5
466MHz Powerbook G4
Mac Classic
Apple //c
I remember this site from nearly a decade ago ... and yes, it is a joke.
- iMac G5 1.8GHZ 17" | SuperDrive | 160GB | 512MB | Airport Extreme | Bluetooth Keyboard & Mouse | Wacom Intuos II
- Pentax *ist DL - JVC MiniDV Camcorder - Airport Express - iPod Nano 1gb white
yeah these people have been winding people up for years... why no prices?!
"If you have never worked with Microsoftฎ Windows XP, it is time you were introduced to the world's most widely used, exciting, and complete operating system ever assembled. If you already know Windows, get ready to re-discover it all over again."
lol
Dual 1.8GHz G5 2GB, 1TB, Radeon 9600XT 128MB, 10.5
20" Apple Cinema Display + Dell 2005FPW 20" dual-head
iBook G3 700MHz 640MB, 40GB, Rage128 16MB, 10.4, dying battery
What keeps their site running? I mean, it's not really that funny... it's like a really bad joke whose aura still lingers.
2.66GHz Mac Pro Quad Xeon
2.0GHz Dual PowerMac G5
2.0GHz 20" iMac G5
466MHz Powerbook G4
Mac Classic
Apple //c
We've had at least three threads about this over the years. And always some of our users mentioned it being real, that they've heard of someone almost going through the ordering process or something like that. It _is_ simply a fake. What keeps the site running? Fun, probably. Maybe they want to look at how many tech magazines print articles about them without ever having touched any hardware...
Mac user since 1987. Running Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion on a MacBook Air 11" & an iMac 27" and whatever's newest for my iPhone 4s, iPad 3 and AppleTV 2.
Apple Certified System Administrator 10.6, Apple Sales Professional 2008-2011, Apple Certified Mac Technician.
oops, i was nearly taken for a moment there![]()
mac mini - g4 1.42ghz - 1gb ram - 80gb hd - airport - bluetooth - superdrive - osx 10.4.11
ibook - g4 800mhz - 640mb ram - 30gb hd - airport - combo drive - osx 10.3.9
blog | flickr | TNT | graphic design forum | graphic design links | fazyluckers |
I want one!![]()
![]()
I have come before you, O Son of Nut, O Prince of Eternity!
I am a follower of Djehuty, rejoicing in all that he has done: he brought the sweet air for your nose,
life and vigour to gladden your face and the North Wind that comes from Atum for your nostrils.
Yea, me too!!! I'd have one displayed solely for the benefit of neighbours and passers-by. And if it gets nicked, what the hell. It's fake anyway!
Mac Mini 1.83GHz 2GB 10.7.5
Macbook Pro 2.53GHz 4GB 10.8.2
"The past is a foreign country: they do things differently there." L. P. Hartley, British novelist 1895 1972
Bookmarks