Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook
Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    scisco is offline Registered User
    Thanks

copying iphoto albums/folders

I'm new to Mac and i photo.
    I have a number of events on iphoto which i would like to burn to dvd for future use on mac and pc.
    I'm using Toast 8 Titanium to burn the dvd.

When I try dragging the events over to Toast, it copies all the photos, without maintaining the original event structure. I just get a list of files, hundreds of unorganised photos, no folders.

I tried organising the events into albums, but Toast won't let me drag an album to the "my disc" panel.

It seems I have to manually create new folders in Toast and drag the photos or events into these newly created and empty folders. This is a complicated solution as I have to copy 15 events... Is there no simple way to do this?

Thanks.

Giaguara is offline Chmod 760
    Thanks
    Burn the photo DVD using iPhoto?
    Mac Mini Server | MacBook Pro | iPhone | Other Macs + a bunch of iPods, Newtons and other toys
    Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do.
    ~ Samuel Clemens | G's corner | Photos | Game Center, Goodreads etc (just ask)

Thanks
    If i'm not mistaken, burning a photo dvd using iphoto is ideal if you want to view the pics on iphoto in the future (it creates a "modified" folder, an "original" folder, an iphoto library icon etc).

I just need a dvd with the original folder/event organisation, one copy of each photo, and I need it to be viewable on PC and MAC.

On PC i would just drag the folders onto the disc panel on Nero Burning...

skybolt is offline Registered User
    Thanks
    Use the "export" command rather than dragging and dropping. Should be able to export album by album to your desktop and then burn using Toast. The burn function is iPhoto is, indeed, meant to be used with iPhoto -- structure etc, will only be usable in iPhoto.