80 yrs old--> new iMac... a short story by swizcore.

swizcore

Help Guide Coordinator
OK, my grandfather bought my grandma a 700mhz (oldschool) iMac for Xmas, Ive been giving them lessons on how to do this and that since my grandad hasn't used a computer since his old Mac II :) (He's always been a Mac lover and he is a rich retired doctor, so you know he is smart)... Anyhow, he has offered to buy me a new iMac for my tutoring :). So, this works out great, I can use my DP G4 tower at my "office" and keep the iMac at home for catch-up work and other assorted fun duties. I just wanted to voice how cool I think my grandfather is, at 80 yrs old he is using a Mac again.

I've been tutoring my grandpa for two years on his iMac!! At least once a week I get a call: "John, I forget how...." and I have to provide tech support over the phone:rolleyes: All I ever got out of it was dinner....:( (Maybe your grandpa can send me a low end iMac for helping the elderly....:D )

I used to help my father with his PC nearly every day. "How do I copy a file from a to b again?". "How do I connect to the Internet" etc. etc.