Can't see CD burned by windoze

cclear

Registered
ok, quite simply, I got a data cd that was burned by win98, and when I put it in ( iMac - OSX) -- It is not able to read it..
( checked it with a win2k machine, it sees the directories fine..)

I have basic unix skills, and i went to terminal just to check, and it can see the cd name in /Volumes -- but It still can't see the directories..
I know it is a file format issue, but I have no idea or experience with file types (I know that OSX is +HFS or something but I just don't know much about this stuff)

Is there ANY way for me to see what is on this CD, or is the file type just totally not visible from the mac.

:(

I don't remember the name of it but a few years ago I saw a windows CD format that I couldn't read on the Mac. I could read it with Virtual PC.

I can't see it with OS9 either..

I have Adaptec UDF Volume Access in the extensions folder, so I should have been able to read it in OS9 if it was UDF, right?....

anyone??

I have had samekinda problems. I was unable to use that CD. Damn.

You can see the CD if it has a directory to mac and directory to PC.
Sometimes some CDs can be wievev, but not all. I have no idea of this different UDF, HFS+ either.
But my friend has a windows 98 and i can see the discs he has burned. Don't know why. I Have also adaptecs UDF and ISO 9660 readers.

btw.
Do you have ISO 9660? Maybe it will help...

Well, according to what I have read, Mac OSX can read ISO 9660..
am I wrong?

I am running all over google trying to find my answers.. :)
Probably just not going to be able to read the stupid disc.. weird..

I was also wondering if there is any possible way to read windows cds on my mac. I burned about 10 cds on a windows computer because I needed to transfer the files to my mac. However, not a single one of them read. Is there not a program that will read them besides virtual pc? my mac dosent have enough ram at the moment to run it. thanks