deleted users

infinityBBC

Registered
also... i had created a user and deleted it... now, under the "users" directory, it sits there as "username deleted"... and it will not let me actually delete it!

this got me thinking... is it possible to ues the terminal program to "get in there" and not only delete things that the OS won't allow me to... and furthermore, allow me to change the "short name"?

if anyone has some extra insight about this method, please let me know!

thanks a bunch!
 
Top