e-mail blast

un_mestizo

Registered
Hi,

I am a print designer and my knowledge of how html e-mails work is limited. I am trying to send out an e-mail blast to a group of colleagues. Most have Macs, but some have PC's.

The blast will contain an html page complete with images and links. It is simple and has no Flash. The page is already loaded on a server and can be accessed via Safari.

I use Tiger's Safari and have tried e-mailing the contents of the page to a group of people, but it can only be viewed by Mac users. The html comes through minus the images. I have sent a page out in the past using this method and it worked (images and links were viewable from a pc). So I don't know what I am doing wrong.

A web-designer friend told me that you can only do something like this using a PC and that Mac blasts of this nature don't work with PC e-mail programs? Is this true? Are all the html Apple ads I get via e-mail sent out off a PC?

Is there a software that will allow me to send out working html pages via e-mail to a large list of friends and clients? Will I be forced to depend on a PC to get this done?

Any help will be appreciated.

- Roland

Safari is a browser, not an HTML creator...the "save as" web archive feature isn't for what you're trying to do.

You need a program like MailDrop that allows the creation of HTML based e-mail with inline attachments/images. There's others out there, that's the one I use for any clients requiring an HTML based e-mail or newsletter.

I once created an email with html in Netscape4.7 os some version, and that worked on cross platforms, just had a go with netscape6, can't remember how I layed out the page but there is some way, I know I've done it, and oh yeah, netscape is free if ya can work it out ;)

If i remember how to I'll post info :)