Hello and Intro from a newbie

Izzy

luv my lil' malteaser
Hello everyone,

I was browsin the net the other day looking for MacOSX info when I came across this gem of a site...I started reading all the posts and decided to jump on in...

A little bit about me:

My name is Israel and I'm currently in my first year of medical school...I've been using Macs since I was in sixth grade and I'm so excited about what has been happening in the Mac community lately with iPod, the new iMac, iDVD, etc. etc...I remember back in the Amelio days when everyone said that Apple was finished, and here we are still going strong...(I was even an "evangelist" volunteer waaay back in the day...LOL...anybody remember the "evangeLIST"?)

I'm looking forward to meeting all of you through posts and chatting...and if any of you have tips on how to avoid getting flamed please let me in on it ;) (topics to avoid, things NOT to say...that sort of thing)

I've already met some friendly and nice people round here...I like the mostly laid back attitude and the sense of comraderie that I see...I hope to contribute something as well...

God Bless everyone, see ya round the boards :D

Izzy

What's up man? Welcome to the boards! You really don't have to worry about what to say .. or what NOT to say. Obsessive cursing and put-downs are the about the only things that will get people in trouble and it's basically never a problem.

So anyway, good luck with med school and I'll probably see ya around the boards.

nice introduction. Scott got the rules close:p (rules, what rules? we don't need no stinking rules:D )

check out this thread for a little more of the guidelines.

and an equally warm welcome to you. so is that med school THE Ohio State Univeristy or Wright State or where in oHIo?

I am an OSU alumni. I lived in Cols. for 15 years before moving to the bay area. other than that there is more personal info about me floating around the site than anybody really wants to know anyway:D