I figured it out soon after my post, I was going to place a "Nevermind, delete this thread" note but I forgot.
It turns out, under the settings I have, when I delete a photo off the photo folder 'synced' with the iPod, when I plug the iPod in, it will update, and thus, delete the corresponding photos.
Thanks anyway!