Hurry up and release Leopard already!

jeepster485

Hit any user to continue
Dear Apple,

Thanks to your AppleCare repair department (the place you send all student computers to for repair), my iBook is broken. I had it sent in twice before the warranty was up for the same video problem and it happened a third time outside of warranty. The third time completely crippled the machine.

Hurry up and release Leopard already! Or at least give me a coupon for a free upgrade or something. I've been without a Mac since November, want to buy one but I will not until Leopard is out so I don't have to spend even more money for a software upgrade. I'm a college student, I'm not rich! But I'm getting sick of my PeeCee!

Also, if I purchase a Mac with my student discount and purchase AppleCare without a student discount, will the computer get sent to a different facility (I heard Apple uses different facilities for student computers than regular retail customers)? I don't want my new computer getting cosmetically, internally and functionally damaged like my old iBook the 3 times I had to get it repaired.

Sincerely,
A Broke College Student That Wants A New Apple With Leopard

Also, if I purchase a Mac with my student discount and purchase AppleCare without a student discount, will the computer get sent to a different facility (I heard Apple uses different facilities for student computers than regular retail customers)?
They don't send computers to different locations just because you used a student discount. Who told you that?!?

Ugh! Talking about AppleCare:
They do ugly tricks at Apple, believe me! Look at this: