i was trying to figure out how to change the computer name. I ended up doing the get info command on the selection to the left when you have a folder open. right away my computer change to a brand new account. . kind of. the desktop went to default, the file son the desktop were gone and all settings went to default. when i log into the account it says i am logging into "my original" account. but its this new one. and if i try ot change the name bac it says it already exists. does this even make sense?