I just upgraded to Panther and can now use iChat AV. When using it on my iMac it shows up with the telephone icon next to my name indicating that I can chat through audio. If I keep this enabled, is there anyway friends can easedrop and hear what I'm doing at any time? Or, can they only listen when I say "OK" to allow them to listen. I'd like to keep it enabled, but I just want to make sure that I will definately KNOW when they are listening.
Also, if I bought the iSight, is there anyway friends who are using Windows can see me or is it just something Mac users can see?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Also, if I bought the iSight, is there anyway friends who are using Windows can see me or is it just something Mac users can see?
Any help would be greatly appreciated.