if i get the full and not the update, will that wipe the osx i have now?

The Munk

Registered
I have 10.0.4 on here now. if I put the full version on here, will that wipe out the one I've got now? cause I don't want that at all. Just curious.
 

doppelbock

Registered
when you get to the install screen where you choose the volume you're installing to, just do not check the "reformat as...." box and it should just do an upgrade to what is installed....should not be a worry at all.
 

doppelbock

Registered
to verify this, when you get to the next screen, it should say "upgrade" beside the OS 10.1 line....

if it does not, proceed with extreme caution!
 
Top