I just got a new Mac Pro 10.4.7 today at work. I set it up and relized that I named it User 5 and on our network someone else was already named that. So I changed the user name to User 2, the short name stayed as user5. I have already shut the machine down and left work. While at home, I have been trouble shooting and surfing the net realizing that I made a huge mistake. I need to change the User name back to the original name (User 5), but I can't leave it like that because of the other person on the network who is User 5. What is the easiest way to fix this? Should I just go in and change it back and then create a new admin acount as User 2 and then log in as User 2 and delete the old admin account as User 5? Please help......
karen
karen