.Mac rip off - Feedback

Daeyin

Registered
Send them feedback so they know how dumb the idea is, and post it!

http://www.apple.com/macosx/feedback/

mine was

"Taking away my @mac.com address or making me pay for them is just wrong! SJ promised in San Francisco that it would be "fee for life." I was there, taking notes!

Yesterday I was planning when I would buy Jagaur, now I am planning what products I should put in my new Dell.

Why can't you just have a free basic service and paid Pro service? As a user and shareholder I have never been more dissapointed in a company before.

Bad form, Apple Computer, bad form!"

chill out dude it is only $50 too upgrade. Don't be such a cheap scate.

I'm a student and even i can aford $50 and $100 every year after

has anything definite even been said about itools / .mac yet?

all i have seen are rumors & dead links

Q: Is it true that Apple will begin charging customers for iTools memberships?

On Wednesday, July 17, 2002, Apple notified its customers that iTools will be replaced by a new membership service called .Mac. The membership includes brand new features, like Backup and Virex anti-virus software, and improved versions of the iTools services, like additional email and iDisk storage. The fee is US$99.95 per year, and as a thank you for being loyal customers, existing iTools members can reserve a first year special offer of $49.95. iTools members will have until September 30 to join .Mac. After this time, original iTools accounts will be deactivated.

Now I have to decide which of my two mac.com addresses I should keep

trekg or daeyin.

I like trekg since it is my name, but I have daeyin as a username like everywhere

i dont think the price is too steep... especially if the back-up software and virsu protection are good.