mail form -how do you do it

Harvestr

Registered
I need someone to tell me how to make a form where the viewer fills it out then it is sent to me as email to my set e-mail address.

THIS MUST EXPLAIN EVERYTHING, I MEAN EVERYTHING!!!!!
I am not a programmer so if you leave out any details and assume I can mentally fill in the blank, I can not and will not. If you can tell me exactly what I need to type and what files are needed where with what extensions, that would rock.

My form layout is:

First name Last name
Company e-mail address

message (this will be the large text area that they type their message in)

I pray someone can tell me how to do this since every site I've tried that states it is for beginners is written by some pro that leaves out way too much info and in the end leaves me once again lost and pissed off.

Do you know anything about HTML? do you want it to be processed by the server, or sent by the client?

I recommend you go to www.bravenet.com and sign up for an account... they have lots of free web tools, including a form mailer that you can customize to your site without having to know too much code to make the form.

Pengu, I know HTML fairly well, just not scripting. Server or client side, whatever works.

Arden here is what I go from bravenet.com

<html>
<head>
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1">
</head>

<body>
<div align=center>
<div style="border:1px solid #999999; width:255px; margin-bottom:5px;background-color:#F2F4FA;">
<form action="http://pub6.bravenet.com/emailfwd/senddata.php" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" style="margin:0px;">
<div style="background-color:#DBE0F5; padding:3px; font:12px arial; color:black;"><b>Online Contact Form</b></div>
<div style="padding:10px; font: normal 12px Arial; text-align:left;">What is your name?<br />
<input type="text" name="name" size="34" style="width:230px;" /><br />