The OS X interface is starting to really get under my skin.

Travis86

Registered
I've been using a Mac for five months now. It's allways "I just need to get used to it." "If I can only get used to it." "Only need to assimilate." And I'm finally sick of it! Sorry if I appear like I'm about to blow, but I think I am. I've been keeping it in for so long.

The windows look like paper stacked on top of each other by a drunk guy throwing them from across the room with his eyes closed! You call this an evironment that inspires creativity? It's all I can do to get from one window to the other, much less keep my train of thought. In Windows, there's a task bar that shows you were all of your windows are, so you can go from one to the other easily. The windows maximize to fill the screen neatly. There is no way to see all of the windows in OS X except for that dreadful Exposé, which makes all of the windows illegibly small, so it's impossible to find the one you want. The maximize button in OS X works irratically, if at all.

... There. I don't feel much better, but anybody have any ideas?

Those of you who want to tell me to go back to Windows because I'm not a "Mac Person" can keep their mouth shut. I don't know how one would become a "Mac Person," but it appears to be something like a religion.

Thanks, everyone.

i dont know what to tell you. i dont even have a mac yet, and im in love with the interface. i cant wait to get away from windows. maybe try and customize the options a bit more to your liking.