Tiger Restoring Defaults When Shut Down

ashman

Registered
Hi,

Whenever i shut down my machine, the defaults are restored and i lose everything on my desktop. When I restart the machine all my applications are not in the dock any more and the only thing on the desktop is the HD icon. Have I done something wrong? What can I do to have everything saved when I shut down and not reset? I am running tiger.

Many thanks in advance,
Ashton
 
Top