Recently when I went to delete a file in the Finder, I was prompted with a dialog box warning me that the file would be deleted immediately thereby not going into the Trash. When I delete off the desktop, it goes into the trash. My .Trash folder is in my user folder. I tried this Terminal fix:
http://www.macosxhints.com/article.php?story=20060317195030935&lsrc=osxh
but it didn't seem to work.
This is really troubling as I have to be so careful now. I've played with Tinkertool but the relevant settings don't seem to help. I thought that perhaps something in Tinkertool had caused this.
http://www.macosxhints.com/article.php?story=20060317195030935&lsrc=osxh
but it didn't seem to work.
This is really troubling as I have to be so careful now. I've played with Tinkertool but the relevant settings don't seem to help. I thought that perhaps something in Tinkertool had caused this.