• America Online

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • other/

Votes: 5 7.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

julguribye

Registered
I know that this has been posted many times before, but I figured it's been a while since we did a real browser poll. I think it's a little exciting to see if things has changed and if there are many people that use Netscape and how many that are now straight Chimera users!
But PLEASE do not make this in to one of these usual browser discussions where we discuss if AOL is evil or not etc...
Only vote your browser(s) and reply with them if you want.
I am currently an OmniWeb user, that uses Explorer for complicated sites.

In order of most used:
o Mozilla
o MS Internet Explorer
o OmniWeb
o Opera

and when I'm on a Linux machine I use:
o Lynx (is this on OSX??? I haven't even thought of trying it - I'll look when I get home).

I'd like to move MSIE down in my list or even off of it (but as a designer I can't... not to mention I SHOULD have a true Netscape on my list other than Mozilla), and would like to add others - but without starting yet another browser war, I simply find that's the order I find most useful to me.

And yes I've tried the others mentioned, and they are have been purposely left out of my list! :p

And please don't preach to me about the religion of other browsers, like I said - I tried them, and they're simply NOT on my list! K? :p :D

I think Lynx is a seperate download from Apple.com.

I love Lynx too! It rocks when you just want quick and dirty information! :D

I'd like to move MSIE down in my list or even off of it (but as a designer I can't... not to mention I SHOULD have a true Netscape on my list other than Mozilla), and would like to add others - but without starting yet another browser war