• Because you learned computing on Mac at school

Votes: 15 15.2%
  • Because it's low power, low noise

Votes: 19 19.2%
  • Because it's good performance for its price

Votes: 18 18.2%
  • Because it has all the software you need

Votes: 31 31.3%
  • Because you love the iBook/PowerBook/iMac/PowerMac...

Votes: 46 46.5%
  • Because you are in love with Steve Jobs

Votes: 13 13.1%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

chevy

Marvelous Da Vinci
Staff member
Mod
Let us know why you bought your Mac (maybe we'll understand if moving to x86 makes sense to you).

I got into the Graphic Design Field and the industry Standard for that is Mac, and i just got a new Dell from my folks a year ago, (now running Ubuntu Linux) and I couldn't justify getting a 2nd Desktop, and i needed something small faster and portable. Hence the 12" PowerBook G4, and i want to get rid of my dell for an iMac G5... :D

Hmm, you need more choices. :)

I bought mine because I'm a developer & geek and I like to keep up with whats going on. Until OS X didn't feel the Mac was worth any of my time, quite honestly.

good lord!

what an awful bunch of options - what do you actually hope to derive and achieve with such a poll - offering such loaded and directionless choices to the question?

could you at least make sure people know this is totally tongue in cheek and pointless?...

The OS...definately the OS.
I started using the Mac in the DOS days, and it kicked serious heiney back then and still does now. I had an option to get an x86 laptop last year when I upgraded but when with the mac because of (1) previously owned software (2) lickably great powerbooks and (3) Panther

chevy said:
Let us know why you bought your Mac
I originally bought a Mac because of Theorist... which was a Mac-only application.

theorist.jpg

That, and I couldn't stand DOS. :D

(maybe we'll understand if moving to x86 makes sense to you).