Hey man,
I want to erase my HD and reinstall my software, but the options with Tiger say that it doesn't actually erase - instead it overwrites using X's and O's...
It was my understanding that in previous versions of OSX, the same procedure would result in an erased (not overwritten) completely clean, fresh HD.
Am I mistaken here?
If not, can I boot from an earlier version of OSX, erase the drive, (so that it IS actually erased) and then reinstall Tiger?
Thanks for any help,
The Dude.
I want to erase my HD and reinstall my software, but the options with Tiger say that it doesn't actually erase - instead it overwrites using X's and O's...
It was my understanding that in previous versions of OSX, the same procedure would result in an erased (not overwritten) completely clean, fresh HD.
Am I mistaken here?
If not, can I boot from an earlier version of OSX, erase the drive, (so that it IS actually erased) and then reinstall Tiger?
Thanks for any help,
The Dude.