dmetzcher
Metzcher.com
I just repaired permissions on my startup volume via Disk Utility. It usually gives me the "We are using special permissions on..." messages - tons of them on my screen. This didn't happen this time. What gives? Is this gone in OS X 10.4.6? Can someone else test this and let me know. I thought that I repaired permissions since my upgrade, but maybe not. I would have noticed this if it happened before.