Please help G4 modem

genther

Registered
Hello,
I have been using my Mac to fax for ten years without a problem, then I upgraded to a G4 running OSX 10.3.9. I cannot find a solution that will work. I have tried the internal modem, my old Global Village modem on a serial card, Pagesender, and Faxstf. I cannot seem to find any mention on how to set up OSX to fax on any forums or modems that work with OSX. Any info you could give me on hardware and software solutions would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you

What exactly happens when you try to fax stuff? Does the modem dial out? Does it refuse to connect? Does the software not recognize the modem? What versions of PageSender and FaxSTF are you using?

Please be more specific than "it won't work," as that's tough to troubleshoot.