Justinphilip
Registered
I've only had my powerbook for awhile now and it is my first mac so I do not know that much about them. But tonight I changed something and it made things not right. Here is what happened:
On the right sidebar of folders where it says desktop, applications, documents, and such. The one with the house icon said my full name in all lowercase letters and no spaces, I hate that and I didnt want to have my name so I decided to change it to Home (since there was a home icon). So after that I turned my computer off and when I turned it on later it was like it was a new computer. It doesnt have any of my settings or anything. I can see all of the applications I put on the machine but none of my documents and settings. When I click on Macintosh HD and then go to users there is a folder with all of my documents. So they are still on the computer but I dont know how to get back to those all of those user settings. Do I have to transfer everything to the current user or is there a way to revert back to the way it was before? The way it is currently at still has my full name and such just the way it was before so I don't think I can change that. Which isn't that big of a deal. I just had a lot of stuff and dont want to have to move everything back over. Thanks in advance.
On the right sidebar of folders where it says desktop, applications, documents, and such. The one with the house icon said my full name in all lowercase letters and no spaces, I hate that and I didnt want to have my name so I decided to change it to Home (since there was a home icon). So after that I turned my computer off and when I turned it on later it was like it was a new computer. It doesnt have any of my settings or anything. I can see all of the applications I put on the machine but none of my documents and settings. When I click on Macintosh HD and then go to users there is a folder with all of my documents. So they are still on the computer but I dont know how to get back to those all of those user settings. Do I have to transfer everything to the current user or is there a way to revert back to the way it was before? The way it is currently at still has my full name and such just the way it was before so I don't think I can change that. Which isn't that big of a deal. I just had a lot of stuff and dont want to have to move everything back over. Thanks in advance.