are you one of MAC happy users?

azrad

Not-so-junior Member
ok...

i dunno if anyone has post this topic... just out of curiosity...

i was always a PC users last time... on middle of 2001, i get my own MAC, it is the ibook 366 special edition... and still own it...

the good thing about my MAC machine, is that it is technical free problems... i never reformatted my MAC since i bought it... but on the other hands, i have to reformatted my PC every 6/7 months.

but, one thing that prevent me from using my MAC is that, i'm a web developer that concentrate on ASP and PHP scripting language using MS Access or MySQL as my database.

luckily, there is a programme called, Virtual PC. since my ibook runs at 320 MB, i have no problems running Windows 2000 on my ibook (.. abit slow, but atleast i still can do work...)

then, Apple has invested in Unix-based OS. everytyhing change now... i get the OS X CD, and reinstall the new OS. since then, i have not using my PC for my works as now most of my works are based on PHP programming... and my MAC machine now support these features...

So, i'm proudly says that I'M ONE OF MAC HAPPY USERS!

Thanks Apple !!!

Absolutely! The iBook SE was my first Mac too and my GF is now using it with OS X to write her thesis in LaTeX. A wonderful machine: I :) it!

So, me too, i'm proudly says that I'M ONE OF MAC HAPPY USERS! :D Yeah!

Shiny and Happy here too! Although, my job requires me to fix every single day Wintels/Amds AND Macs (not much fixing actually, only teaching :p) when I sit infront of Macs my mind relaxes and my heart fills with joy! :D

Long live the Apple! :)

I had some trouble recently with a kernel panic, my first, on my IceBook. I went back to my trusty graphite clamshell (366 mhz, 384 ram) for a few days and it was a lifesaver. Other than needing a new battery, it still can do the job.