OSX has killed my inner child

habilis

Ministry of Re-Education
Ever since installation of 10.3. Wait. No. Ever since OSX my Mac experience is totally sucking. both my 867MHz g4 iBook and G4 dual 1GHz are now sluggish and highly irritating, like wearing a wool sweater in the sauna. They have a great tendency to lock up, often beachballing me for minutes straight 1 to 3 times a day requiring a complete restart. I'm a powr user working on both Windows XP and Mac OSX every day for hours so I know what I'm talking about - XP HAS NO BEACHBALL PROBLEMS.

I'm a graphic designer, and in the design world, as it were, we are locked in to a Mac. Being creative, much less productive, is now impossible with Apple. Safari is no match to explorer, sorry. I've been using Safari for a year now and the claims that it is faster then explorer is pure hype and urban legend. Safari is just another version on Chimera with a (OH-MY-GOD-NOT-MORE-BRUSHED-METAL) brushed metal interface.

Let there be no confusion. Apple LOOKS way way way better then Microsoft in every way and every place - they have more contemporary and expensive marketing techniques(which you pay for with every purchase). But Apple has finally fallen off the wagon with the poor performance of the OSX generation. It's sad to have to say that since Mac OS7 to 9.2 was absolutely killing Microsoft in performance - but times have changed. Maybe some day Apple will see the light. I appreiciate the cool looking shell design and high priced merchandise but Apple can kiss my lilly white ass and go straight to hell.

OSX has killed my inner child.

I can't agree more about the brushed metal part. Please Apple, let us skin OS X with out your updates screwing with the our appearance of OS X.

I like the brushed metal look, but I agree with Satcomer that we should be able to chose our preferred skin.